Joel
1 min readFeb 10, 2016

I’m at a bar with a good friend. and was sitting there enjoying drinks and conversation and some drunk guy comes up and starts talking to us then asked if we are a couple and my friends says no where not does that matter? And he says that it would bother him and I said why don’t you just move the fuck off and he says why what’s the problem/you gay/ and I stand up and say step/the/fuck/off -I probably. said it because the guy I was with is 6–3 /but the guy was pissing me off/so I say what’s your problem, just get the fuck out and get the fuck away/ the bartender comes around the bar and asks him back off/ he does not /I get up/ and move closer/and he yells/ why are you staring at me /why are you staring at me/and I say shut the fuck out and get the fuck out/my heart was pounding/I was not happy about the situation but wouldn’t settle down/I was glad I did it/he was a drunk homophobic asshole/ all in all a wonderful night

Joel

Dad, photographer, poet, intense conversationalist, entrepreneur, New Yorker, martinis, jazz lover.